Looking for smooth ride...sensa-tracs or es3000's? | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Looking for smooth ride...sensa-tracs or es3000's?

bwinterroth

Reaction score
City, State
New Jersey
Year, Model & Trim Level
2000 Explorer XLS V6 SOHC
Ok I was riding in my friends jeep grand cherokee the other day and her ride was one of the most comfortable rides I have had in an SUV. My car just hit 65K miles and still have the stock shocks on it. I am looking for a similar smooth ride as I don't really go off roading. I am also a student and therfore don;t have much money...so I narrowed my decision down to the Explorer pro comp's (es3000 or es9000) or the Monroe Sensa-Tracs. Which of these would be better for my situation. Also, are there other better shocks in the $30 each price range. Thanks

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

You might want to consider Rancho 9000x shocks too.

aldive said:
You might want to consider Rancho 9000x shocks too.

Just a bit more than $30/each and well out of his "starving student" budget. :D

bwinterroth said:
Ok I was riding in my friends jeep grand cherokee the other day and her ride was one of the most comfortable rides I have had in an SUV. My car just hit 65K miles and still have the stock shocks on it. I am looking for a similar smooth ride as I don't really go off roading. I am also a student and therfore don;t have much money...so I narrowed my decision down to the Explorer pro comp's (es3000 or es9000) or the Monroe Sensa-Tracs. Which of these would be better for my situation. Also, are there other better shocks in the $30 each price range. Thanks