Unable to download sync update | Page 2 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Unable to download sync update

falkirk18,

The way I understand it is that there are two types of updates. The update that changes the version number from 2.4 to 2.8 to 2.11 and minor updates that keep the same number but fix bugs. The first one can only be done by dealer. The second can be done by consumers. I'm still new at this but if this is correct, then Ford should make this a little more clear on their site. I can see how this can get confusing.
Where I worked, these minor updates were referred to as 'patches'.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Hey everyone!

Currently, MFT doesn't have any available D.I.Y. software installs. If you are having any problems with your system, please feel free to PM with your concerns and I will let you know if it's covered on the 2.11 update.

Rebecca

Hey everyone!

Currently, MFT doesn't have any available D.I.Y. software installs. If you are having any problems with your system, please feel free to PM with your concerns and I will let you know if it's covered on the 2.11 update.

Rebecca