1987 Ford Bronco Dana 35 Swap

Cowpoke07

Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
Phoenix
Year, Model & Trim Level
2007 Explorer XLT
Just wanted to share. Im doing an axle swap for this beautiful b2. Im new to this thread as well as vehicle upgrading so please go easy on me. I bought it off my father in-law in 2019 and was using it as my daily driver up until June 2020.( The transmission blew). I absolutely loved driving it. One thing that will happen, is that this will get an axle swap as well as a create 4.0
IMG_2161.jpeg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Just wanted to share. Im doing an axle swap for this beautiful b2. Im new to this thread as well as vehicle upgrading so please go easy on me. I bought it off my father in-law in 2019 and was using it as my daily driver up until June 2020.( The transmission blew). I absolutely loved driving it. One thing that will happen, is that this will get an axle swap as well as a create 4.0
View attachment 447818
front axel is off a 1997 ford ranger.
Rear is of a 96 limited slip 8.8 explorer.
disc brakes is must for this build.

m new to this thread as well as vehicle upgrading so please go easy on me
Let the hazing begin. That is a sexy B2. Driver's seat looks familiar.

Seats are off a shaggin wagon. Match the Eddie Bauer edition. Rides really nice. Like a semi

Nice bronco!! They are fun to drive! 4.0 is perfect for this rig

Lol lol lol 4.0 in a bronco ii is pretty good! It’s just the crappy auto trans… but those can be built up too anymore. The c5 auto can be reverse manual valve body, the a4ld can be built with 5r internals to be very strong, and then there is the 700r4 conversion and of course the Mazda 5 speeds. I like the 4.0 and 5 speed combo myself in a bii.

V8 is of course awesome but waaaaaaay more work