2021 XLT 2.3 Performance Mods

Jmcc1980

Reaction score
City, State
Rocklin, CA
Year, Model & Trim Level
2021 Explorer XLT 4X4
Hey All,

I just bought a 2021 Explorer XLT 4X4 with the 2.3 ecoboost. Its got 20k miles on it and still under warranty but I want to start planning some eprformance mods. First things coming to mind are cold ait intake (thinking about the K&N) and a tune and blow off valve. Any recommendations on tuners? Im seeing 5 Start tuning a lot on line but not sure how that works. How much HP can I get out of this thing? Thanks! Excited to be in the Explorer club!

John

Explorer.jpg

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Welcome to the Forum John. :wave:
I'll let those in the know answer the question as I have no experience with tunes.
BTW, the 5th gen is not actually a 4X4. ;)

Peter

Welcome to the Forum John. :wave:
I'll let those in the know answer the question as I have no experience with tunes.
BTW, the 5th gen is not actually a 4X4. ;)

Peter
Thanks! What is it then?? Some of them have 4x4 emblems on the back haha. Maybe its AWD? Im pretty sure mine is 6th gen.

Thanks! What is it then?? Some of them have 4x4 emblems on the back haha. Maybe its AWD? Im pretty sure mine is 6th gen.