1952 Ford restomod - 410Customs hotrod | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

1952 Ford restomod - 410Customs hotrod

410Fortune

Truck Season!!
Staff member
Elite Explorer
Reaction score
City, State
NORTH IDAHO, 7B
Year, Model & Trim Level
B2 "Slightly" Modified
Callsign
FOURTEN
I have never done this before, I have always wanted to
I was not looking for a car this car found me
It jumped off the craigslist and onto my trailer
I need to stop looking at craigslist or I will be broke
This is the first non RBV that I have ever loaded, likely the first car ever too.........

So here's the deal, since we moved to North Idaho in 2017 there is a big car culture up here. They have this big event in Sandpoint each year called Lost in the 50's
It is a big deal up here for Gear heads. I watch hotrods drive around, I watch all the shows on tv and the internet, I have always secretly wanted to build some sort of hot rod. My dad had a 57 T bird when he first got married, I have always dreamed of finding one for him and building it up, taking him for a cruise. Well I cannot afford a 57 T bird that is for dang sure.
But I could afford this!!

1952 Ford Tudor hot rod project
This was posted on craigslist by an ASE master tech who for personal reasons has to let go of some of his projects. He was already knee deep into this thing. I got it on my trailer for $500
Obviously he was not after the money, owner was more interested that it goes to the right guy who will put it back on the road and share his vision. I am that guy.

The chassis is already mostly sorted with a decent setup
Has ball joint disc brake front end conversion, has Ranger 8.8 limited slip rear axle with SN95 discs. Rear is leaf sprung with airbags
96 F150 roller 302 mated to a C4 auto, steering gear box in place, headers and more
Frame is done basically, now its time for the body to be repaired, needs the usual rockers, braces, floor pans